6.-8. November 2002: 2nd Euro Fed Lipid Congress,
Strasbourg, France
"Managing Oils & Fats Supplies for Human Needs"

Scientific Programme and Abstracts

Some impressions from the congress (part one, so far mainly the congress dinner. Others to follow).

We hope you've enjoyed the meeting as much as we did.

The organising team from the Euro Fed Lipid headquarters
Frank Amoneit and Andrea Gab

Euro Fed Lipid Poster Award Winner
Dr. Hilda ten Brink (Unilever Research Vlaardingen)

Euro Fed Lipid Board Member
Prof. Krzysztof Krygier, Warsaw/ Poland

L' Ancienne Douane, the old customs house in Strasbourg, venue of the congress dinner

Prof. Fragiskos Kolisis (University of Athens)
Prof. Uwe Bornscheuer (University of Greifswald, DGF board member and head of DGF division "Biotechnology and Biochemistry")
Dr. Martin Frauen (Norddeutsche Pflanzenzucht, head of DGF division "Oilseeds and Plant Lipids") (from left to right)

Dr. Michael Gordon (University of Reading)

Dr. Alfred Westfechtel (Cognis Deutschland, head of DGF division "Oleochemistry")

Prof. Claudio Galli (University of Milano)

Prof. Claudio Galli (University of Milano)
Prof. Bruno Berra (University of Milano, Nutrilipid steering committee)

Prof. Michael Bockisch (Unilever Bestfoods Deutschland, DGF-President)

on the right: Prof. Michel Parmentier (National Polytechnical Institute of Lorraine, Euro Fed Lipid President and Nutrilipid steering committee)

Dr. Jan Fritsche, Dr. Sonja Fritsche (both Unilever Research Vlaardingen)

DGF-President Michael Bockisch honours Marc Saake (Schwabach) for a work on the analysis of rapedeed oil he did in secondary school

Michael Bockisch presents the H.P. Kaufmann award 2002 to Dr. Markus Dierker (Düsseldorf)

Dr. Werner Zschau (formerly Suedchemie AG, Moosburg) was elected as DGF honorary member

Sabine Bischoff (Wiley-VCH) confers the Euro Fed Lipid poster award 2002 to Dr. Hilda ten Brink (Unilever Reserach Vlaardingen)

on the left: Prof. Patrick Adlercreutz, Lund University


Back to Euro Fed Lipid Homepage